The Words and Photographs of Dan Powell

14.7

The weather for the past couple days has been almost as ridiculous as my life. Today the sky finally cleared, and while I can’t say the same about myself, I got out and made a few photos in some beautiful light. These are shot with either a 50/1.4 or a 70-200/2.8, wide open. I need to find a focus amid my cluttered life, and I think what you see here is an attempt to visually explain that to myself. I hope they make more sense now.

3 responses

  1. I comment to show that, there is someone who will come here and read! I like the third picture, red and sweet. Very calmmmmmmm..

    23 July, 2008 at 12:27

  2. Ha, you are professional photographer. I’m still a student, and doesn’t have any photography skills.

    Or rather, I dont have what it takes to be a photographer. šŸ˜€

    Well, if I’m not lazy to actually transfer the images, I will actually post up those images that I take šŸ˜€

    *Which is uglyyyyyyy compared to yours, so nicely taken.*

    24 July, 2008 at 10:22

  3. Janice.

    Lol, I like the part where you says

    “I was lying on my stomach in grass being eaten alive by
    bugs”

    Lol, eaten alive by the bugs šŸ˜€

    25 July, 2008 at 14:11

Leave a Reply

