The Words and Photographs of Dan Powell

June

It’s June! I graduated from high school.

And I’ve been making photos. Mainly with Padmavati. 😉
We spent an afternoon back in May hanging out in a field of dandelions…

And then I got rid of my goofy haircut.

On Sunday after church we went to Wal-Mart for the first time in ages to spend some of the $25 on the Wal-Mart gift card I won at Project Graduation. I got some pens. Cool, huh?

My sister found a little fawn waiting for its mother near our house yesterday.

And this afternoon I went outside and made some photos with a fairly recently acquired 5D Mark II.

Canon’s 50/1.4 is still soft as ever, even at f/1.8.. And I wish it focused closer.

Check out the sharpness falloff on the left side. Never noticed that before with the 35/2. Maybe I tilted the camera or something?

And that’s about it. I’ve got something coming up this weekend and I’m using the 5DM2 to do some high definition video work for my dad’s business. Might try making a music video with it too just for fun, we’ll see! It’s summer!

Leave a Reply

