The Words and Photographs of Dan Powell

Summer!

I’m pretty happy that it’s summer time. I’ve been getting to spend time with wonderful people just relaxing and having fun.

And Emilie had to go back to France… such a bummer, she was my favorite exchange student.

I got that photo of her the day before she left. It was just a quick 30-second go-sit-in-the-flowers shot but she was so relaxed, that’s why it took so little time. 🙂

Then Padmavati and Chloe had some fun on the swing that looks like it’s part of a movie set every sunny afternoon..

(while I played with the Zeiss 50/1.4.. :D)

Then we hung out on the picnic table..

And then Chloe went exploring in the ferns.

That’s about it so far! I shot a bat mitzvah and a whole slew of newspaper assignments (this week I claimed the front page photo!) so maybe I’ll put some of those up here.

Also, for those of you who ever read these things.. check out this site and tell me if you like it more than WordPress. I’m considering switching because the format just seems a lot cleaner and I’ve found it a bit easier to use as well.

Hope you’re all doing well!

Leave a Reply

