The Words and Photographs of Dan Powell

Some Summer

Hey everyone! I’ve been working and playing, and sometimes making photos, so here’s a little look at what I’ve been up to. First is my back yard at night.

A Moonlit Sky

And some Vermonty pictures.

A Conversation Between Trees

Then the newspaper wanted me to shoot three pairs of twins graduating from my high school, so I had them over to my house and we made some photos! It was so much fun, they were really patient and I got to shoot a lot of different images.

Twins

Twins

Twins

And then Padma and I took a little trip to a hill to make some photos together.

That’s it for now.. You should see some new photos soon though! I’ve been roaming around making photos at night, and just the other day a Kiev 88CM came in the mail from eBay that I am super excited to use once some film arrives. Should be super fun.

Hope everyone reading this is doing well!

Leave a Reply

