The Words and Photographs of Dan Powell

The Move

I have moved!

I’m writing this in my third-floor apartment in Providence, RI. I’ll be here working for Hasbro as an intern until July. Today would have been my third day of work but there was a pretty big storm that landed about 2AM and dumped several inches of snow everywhere and so they called it a snow day. Which I’m fine with, since I love snow. πŸ™‚

Working is nice; living by myself is.. lonely. Once Brown University is back in session I’ll be spending time with a couple of my buddies who go there.

So anyway, here are some photos starting in Vermont and ending up here.

I’ll be shooting a wedding in two weeks back home, so expect some photos after then if not before. There’s some really cool stuff around here that I may go explore this weekend.

I hope everyone’s doing well!

2 responses

  1. Rob

    Dude,

    You make me want to live in the snow. Although I imagine it gets boring really quickly.

    Keep up the good work.

    13 January, 2011 at 04:58

    • Thanks!

      Snow is great! It may get boring sometimes but you miss it by the end of the summer. πŸ˜‰

      Also, your blog doesn’t let me post comments.. it says I already posted.

      14 January, 2011 at 20:10

Leave a Reply

