The Words and Photographs of Dan Powell

This light caught my eye while I was driving the other day. So I stopped, got out the camera, and walked back to photograph it. I’ve noticed that I don’t stop what I’m doing to make photos as often as I used to.. But it’s something I’ve always enjoyed. Strange how that works..

I would like to have shot this a bit earlier.. see I like the sun where it is above the motorcycle, but my composition doesn’t really emphasize the shadow on the ground as well as it would have if I had squatted lower. But squatting would move the sun lower. Now that I think about it, it probably would have been cool to make some closer-up photos of the dashboard/handlebars/windshield area.

But I do love the glow of the sidewalk and walls on the right, and the particles dancing in the air.

Anyway, some deeper thoughts on a simpler photo. 😉

Leave a Reply

